Roald Dahl

My two boys ages 7 and 9 are huge fans of audio books. After I read them their bedtime story they always request an audio book on their CD players. Lately I was browsing the audio book section at the local library when I ran into a friend. We chatted for a while and in his hands he had Matilda. I quickly gravitated towards other Dahl books. A few years ago I read Charlie and the Chocolate Factory and The Glass Elevator but had not realized how many more there were to choose from. So in our house we have been going through all the others the library has to offer. Thus far the favorite in our house is The BFG. (Thank you Jason for the recommendation).

Some other great ones include The Twits, Fantastic Mr. Fox, The Giraffe and the Pelly and Me, and (my personal favorite) The Witches. Do you have a favorite Roald Dahl book?

While I was poking around the net to find out what else we were missing out in our Dahl journey I found this awesome website with activities, recipes, and fun quizzes.

http://www.roalddahl.com

Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Roald Dahl

Leave a Reply

